Movies

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, 258 Main St., Ridgefield, Conn. www.thealdrich.org 

Amenia Free Library, 3309 Route 343, Amenia, N.Y. www.amenialibrary.org 

Bantam Cinema & Arts Center, 115 Bantam Lake Rd. Bantam, Conn. www.bantamcinema.org

Bardavon, 35 Market St., Poughkeepsie, N.Y. www.bardavon.org

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.berkshirebotanical.org

Berkshire International Film Festival, Great Barrington, Mass. www.biffma.org 

Berkshire Jewish Film Festival, Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshirejewishfilmfestival.org 

Berkshire Museum, 39 South St. (Route 7), Pittsfield, Mass. www.berkshiremuseum.org 

Berkshire Theatre Groupwww.berkshiretheatregroup.org 

Boondocks Film Society, www.boondocksfilmsociety.org

Christ Trinity Church, 180 Main St., Sheffield, Mass. www.christtrinitychurch.org

The Clark Art Museum, 225 South St., Williamstown, Mass. www.clarkart.edu

Claverack Free Library, 629 NY-23B, Claverack, N.Y. www.claveracklibrary.org 

Copake Grange, 628 Empire Road, Copake, N.Y. www.copakegrange.org

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, Conn. www.cornwalllibrary.org 

Fisher Center at Bard, Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. fishercenter.bard.edu 

Four Brothers Drive-In Theatre, 4957 NY-22, Amenia, N.Y. www.playeatdrink.com 

Gilson Cafe & Cinema, 354 Main St., Winsted, Conn. www.gilsoncafecinema.com 
Napoleon, now playing.

The Holdovers, now playing.

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, Conn. www.hotchkisslibrary.org

Hudson Hall, 327 Warren St, Hudson, N.Y. www.hudsonhall.org 

The Institute for American Indian Studies Museum & Research Center, 38 Curtis Road, Washington, Conn. www.iaismuseum.org 

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires, Pittsfield, Mass. www.jewishberkshires.org 

The Judy Black Memorial Park and Gardens, 1 Green Hill Road, Washington, Conn. www.thejudyblackparkandgardens.org 

Kaatsbaan Cultural Park, 120 Broadway, Tivoli, N.Y. www.kaatsbaan.org 

Kent Memorial Library, 32 N. Main St., Kent, Conn. www.kentmemoriallibrary.org 

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, Mass. www.mahaiwe.org 

MASS MoCA, 1320 MASS MoCA Way, North Adams, Mass. www.massmoca.org 

Millbrook Library, 3 Friendly Lane, Millbrook, N.Y. www.millbrooklibrary.org 

The Moviehouse, 48 Main St., Millerton, N.Y. www.themoviehouse.net 
Napoleon, now playing.

Wish, now playing.

The Holdover, now playing.

Anatomy of a Fall, now playing.

The Delinquents, now playing.

Priscilla, now playing.

Peter Pan (1924) with Donald Sosin & Joanna Seaton, Dec. 16, 1:30 p.m.

Wonka, opening Dec. 15.

Maestro, opening Dec. 15.

Migration, opening Dec. 22.

Movie Trivia Night, last Tuesday of the month, 7 p.m.

Norfolk Library, 9 Greenwoods Road East, Norfolk, Conn. www.norfolklibrary.org

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Road, Stockbridge, Mass. www.nrm.org 

NorthEast-Millerton Library, 75 Main St., Millerton N.Y. www.nemillertonlibrary.org 

PS21 Chatham, 2980 Route 66, Chatham, N.Y. www.ps21chatham.org 

Race Brook Lodge, 864 Undermountain Road, Sheffield, Mass. www.rblodge.com

Roeliff Jansen Library, 9091 Route 22, Hillsdale, N.Y. www.roejanlibrary.org 

The Salisbury Forum, Salisbury, Conn. www.salisburyforum.org 

Spencertown Academy Arts, 790 State Route 203, Spencertown, N.Y. www.spencertownacademy.org 

Stanford Free Library, 6035 Route 82, Stanfordville, N.Y. www.stanfordlibrary.org
Documentary Film Series: Contemplating Contemporary Art & Culture, every 4th Thursday of the month, meet and greet at 6:45 p.m., film begins at 7 p.m.

The Stissing Center, 2950 Church St., Pine Plains, N.Y. www.thestissingcenter.org 

Upstate Films, Rhinebeck, N.Y. and Saugerties, N.Y. www.upstatefilms.org 

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, 600 Main St., Hartford, Conn. www.thewadsworth.org
Family Film | It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World (1963), Dec. 31, 2 to 4:45 p.m.

Warner Theatre, 68 Main St., Torrington, Conn. www.warnertheatre.org

Woodstock Artists Association & Museum, 28 Tinker St., Woodstock, N.Y. www.woodstockart.org 

Latest News

Cornwall labrador maimed in bear attack

Charlie the labrador retriever must wear a cone while he recovers from a bear attack on Wednesday, July 17.

Phyllis Nauts

CORNWALL — An eight-year-old black labrador retriever named Charlie was mauled by a bear in his yard on the evening of Wednesday, July 17.

Phyllis Nauts, his owner, said she did not hear or see the fight and only realized what had happened when Charlie came inside for mealtime.

Keep ReadingShow less
Thru hikers linked by life on the Appalachian Trail

Riley Moriarty

Provided

Of thousands who attempt to walk the entire length of the Appalachian Trail, only one in four make it.

The AT, completed in 1937, runs over roughly 2,200 miles, from Springer Mountain in Georgia’s Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest to Mount Katahdin in Baxter State Park of Maine.

Keep ReadingShow less
17th Annual New England Clambake: a community feast for a cause

The clambake returns to SWSA's Satre Hill July 27 to support the Jane Lloyd Fund.

Provided

The 17th Annual Traditional New England Clambake, sponsored by NBT Bank and benefiting the Jane Lloyd Fund, is set for Saturday, July 27, transforming the Salisbury Winter Sports Association’s Satre Hill into a cornucopia of mouthwatering food, live music, and community spirit.

The Jane Lloyd Fund, now in its 19th year, is administered by the Berkshire Taconic Community Foundation and helps families battling cancer with day-to-day living expenses. Tanya Tedder, who serves on the fund’s small advisory board, was instrumental in the forming of the organization. After Jane Lloyd passed away in 2005 after an eight-year battle with cancer, the family asked Tedder to help start the foundation. “I was struggling myself with some loss,” said Tedder. “You know, you get in that spot, and you don’t know what to do with yourself. Someone once said to me, ‘Grief is just love with no place to go.’ I was absolutely thrilled to be asked and thrilled to jump into a mission that was so meaningful for the community.”

Keep ReadingShow less